All Ages


1st Grade

Lion is transitioning from a Pilot to an official Cub Scout rank and program taking effect for the 2018-2019 program year. The Cub Scout program is now empowering chartered partners with packs to offer the experience to kindergarten-age children nationwide.

The Bobcat badge is earned prior to all other ranks. If a boy joins Cub Scouting as a WolfBear, or Webelos, he must earn the Bobcat badge first before receiving any other award or rank.

All Scouts start as Bobcats, no matter what age they are when they enter Cub Scouts. After demonstrating preliminary achievements, like understanding the Scout Oath, a Scout advances to the next age appropriate rank.


2nd Grade

This rank is for 8-year-olds or Scouts who have finished first grade.


3rd Grade


4th Grade

This rank is for 9-year-olds or Scouts who have finished second grade.

These Scouts have finished third grade or are 10 years old. The requirements Scouts work on as Webelos contribute to earning their Arrow of Light.

Arrow of Light

5th Grade

This is highest rank in Cub Scouts. Earning this rank prepares a Webelos Scout to become a Boy Scout. The Arrow of Light badge is also the only Cub Scout badge that can be worn on the Boy Scout uniform.

Contact Us

If you are interested in joining us or have any questions about our program please contact us!

Cub Pack 651

Adamstown, MD

    Cub Scout Pack 651, Adamstown, Maryland

    Chartered by the Carroll Manor Fire Company
    National Capital Area Council | Boy Scouts of America

    Pack 651 will not deny membership in our program to any youth or adult leader on the basis of sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, religion, disability, or economic status.