A child who is 8 years old or is in the second grade is a Wolf, and their adventures are found in the Wolf Handbook.

Like all other new Cub Scouts, a Wolf must first earn the Bobcat badge. After completing the requirements for Bobcat they  go on to complete the requirements for the Wolf rank.


  1. Wolf Scouts work toward the Wolf rank. The Wolf rank is earned by completing seven adventures as described below.

  2. Complete each of the following Wolf required adventures with your den or family:

    • Call of the Wild

    • Council Fire

    • Duty to God Footsteps

    • Howling at the Moon

    • Paws on the Path

    • Running With the Pack

  3. Complete one Wolf elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing

  4. With your parent or adult partner, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.


  1. Shirt—The official blue uniform shirt is available with long or short sleeves and has button-flap pockets.

  2. Pants— Shorts, long pants, and roll up pants all are in official blue.

  3. Belt—Official navy-blue web belt with metal buckle.

  4. Socks—Official socks are available in three lengths: ankle, crew, and knee. Wolf socks have a yellow band on the top.

  5. Hat—Official blue hat with orange front and Wolf emblem.

  6. Neckerchief—Either yellow or red triangular neckerchief with Wolf logo. Official BSA neckerchiefs are the only neckerchiefs that are part of the uniform. 

  7. Neckerchief Slide—Official gold-tone metal slide with red Wolf emblem. Cub Scouts may wear handmade neckerchief slides.

    Cub Scout Pack 651, Adamstown, Maryland

    Chartered by the Carroll Manor Fire Company
    National Capital Area Council | Boy Scouts of America

    Pack 651 will not deny membership in our program to any youth or adult leader on the basis of sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, religion, disability, or economic status.